December 5, 2015

Here’s what’s on the looms now!

   
   
I am trying my hand at waffle weave,  people seem to like these dish/face cloth,  napkin things so I have enough warp on the loom for about 10 of them, maybe more.  It is coming out so nice, and I already memorized the pattern, I’m thinking of an entire wool throw in waffle weave!

I had a bunch of extra warp on the blanket loom, so I’m finishing it off with hopefully something close to throw, or baby blanket size.  Jacqui your rugs are next!

   
   
Luke has a new job as a welder of dumpsters.  Here is the new sheet metal bender, or brake that Luke built to bend the sides.

   
 
Demonstrating the comfiness of the newest throw on sale at HandmadeByJGBryant.etsy.com.

This entry was posted in Fiber arts, Luke's doings and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment