April 5,-12

April 5,   Started experimenting in the greenhouse, I planted greens like spinach, arugula, and radishes in totes.  

April 11,  Planted more greens in totes, lettuce this time.  Some of last weekend’s  seeds are just starting to sprout.  I gave some of my onion seedlings another haircut.  Another experiment.  I want to see if keeping my onion seedlings trimmed makes a difference in healthiness.  I also brought them out into the greenhouse, they needed to get out into some real sunlight.  We will see if they survive the nights.  

Here is the latest blanket off the loom!  I know I do good work when I have to force myself to sell them.  I even tell myself, ” just this one will I keep for myself.”  But they all find good homes in the end.  It helps that I get paid and can afford food and additional material to continue doing what I love.  

   

I cleaned out the greenhouse the other day, here are the before and after pictures (the onions survived last night!)

 

  

  And here is the progress on the rug loom.

  

This entry was posted in CSA, Fiber arts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to April 5,-12

  1. Everything looks fantastic. You always have such creative ideas…it is such a healthy way to live doing things that benefit not just your own family but it enriches the lives of people who want to purchase the things you’ve created from your own hands-so much love goes into each item.

    Like

Leave a comment